Office of the Dean

3230 Herzberg Laboratories
(613) 520-2600 ext. 4388
General enquiries: odscience@carleton.ca

Dean, Faculty of Science 
Charles L.B. Macdonald

Special Advisor to the Dean
Patrick Farrell
(613) 520-2600 ext. 1804
pfarrell@math.carleton.ca

Executive Assistant to the Dean
Valerie Pereboom
(613) 520-2600 ext. 8876
valerie.pereboom@carleton.ca

Administrative Officer
Gail Atwill
(613) 520-2600 ext. 8765
gail.atwill@carleton.ca

Research Facilitator, Faculty of Science
Inga Slišković
(613) 520-2600 ext. 2616
inga.sliskovic@carleton.ca

Communications Officer
Kathryn Elliott
(613) 520-2600 ext. 2264
kathryn.elliott@carleton.ca

Events Coordinator
Jessie Cartwright (Acting)
(613) 520-2600 ext. 8760
jessie.cartwright@carleton.ca

Administrative and Financial Assistant
Madeleine Ibrahim (Acting)
(613) 520-4388
madeleine.ibrahim@carleton.ca

Manager, Facilities, Partnerships and Innovation
Jeff Smirle
(613) 520-2600 ext. 1989
jeffrey.smirle@carleton.ca

Manager, Health Sciences Building Facilities and Operations
Allison Jaworski
(613) 520-2600 ext. 7022
allison.jaworski@carleton.ca

Associate Deans

Associate Dean (Academic Affairs)
Naomi Cappuccino
(613) 520-4388
naomi.cappucino@carleton.ca

Acting Associate Dean (Research and Graduate Studies)
David Amundsen
(613) 520-4388
david.amundsen@carleton.ca

Associate Dean (Recruitment and Retention)
Maria DeRosa
(613) 520-4388
maria.derosa@carleton.ca

Science Student Success Centre

sssc.carleton.ca

3431 Herzberg Laboratories, Carleton University
(613) 520-2600 ext. 3111
sssc@carleton.ca

Hours of Operation: Monday – Friday: 8:30 am – 4:30 pm
Mentoring Hours: Monday – Friday: 10:00 am – 4:00 pm

Science Student Success Officer
Lily Visanuvimol
(613) 520-2600 ext. 1303
lily.visanuvimol@carleton.ca

Science Student Support Administrator
Anisha Ghelani
(613) 520-2600 ext. 4028
anisha.ghelani@carleton.ca

Science Student Success Assistant
Ian Beitz
(613) 520-2600 ext. 3111
ian.beitz@carleton.ca

Giving and Alumni Relations

For more information on making a gift to the Faculty of Science, please contact:

Senior Development Officer
Kylie Patrick
(613) 520 – 2600 Ext. 1230
kylie.patrick@carleton.ca

Please direct any questions related to corporations and/or foundations to:

Senior Development Officer, OVPRI
Mistalyn Seguin
(613) 520 – 2600 Ext. 1052
mistalyn.seguin@carleton.ca

Alumni and Donor Relations Officer
Sarah Ripley Phulesar
(613) 520-2600 ext. 1699
sarah_ripley@carleton.ca

Technical Support

Information Technology Officer
Wade Hong
(613) 520-2600 ext. 7461
wade.hong@carleton.ca

Full Stack Web/Multimedia/Mobile Developer
Michelle Co
(613) 520-2600 ext. 1056
michelle.co@carleton.ca