Each year we present awards to faculty and instructors in honour of their outstanding work in teaching, supervising and mentoring our students, as well as excellence in research and the impactful contributions they have made in the overall performance of their duties.

On Dec. 16, Interim Dean of Science, Maria DeRosa named the recipients for 2021 at our annual holiday event. Congratulations to the awardees!

Teaching Excellence Award

Renate Ysseldyk, Department of Health Sciences

Heath MacMillan, Department of Biology

Tim Xing, Department of Biology

Steven Desjardins, School of Mathematics and Statistics

Research Excellence Award

Daniel Panario, School of Mathematics and Statistics

Mike Hildebrand, Department of Neuroscience

Jenny Bruin, Department of Biology and Institute of Biochemistry

Impact Award

Yuly Billig, School of Mathematics and Statistics

James Mungall, Department of Earth Sciences

Equity, Diversity and Inclusion Award

Jason Hinek, School of Computer Science

Martha Mullally, Department of Biology